CMA Awards Winners 2022: Carly Pearce & More Take Home Early Awards Ahead Of Show

View gallery

Image Credit: John Locher/AP/Shutterstock

The greatest stars in nation music from the previous yr had been nominated on the Country Music Association Awards on Nov. 9 in Nashville. On the morning of the present, a number of the early winners had been introduced throughout a particular section on Good Morning America. The remainder of the winners shall be introduced throughout the reside present on ABC, which begins at 8:00 p.m.

At the 2022 present, newcomer Lainey Wilson is the most-nominated artist of the night time, with six nominations in complete. She’s adopted shut behind, although, by Carly Pearce, Ashley McBryde and Chris Stapleton, who every scored 5 nominations. See an inventory of winners bolded under, which we’ll be updating reside all through the present!

carly pearce
Carly Pearce at 2021 CMAs. (John Locher/AP/Shutterstock)

Musical Event Of The Year

“Beers On Me” – Dierks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood
“Longneck Way To Go” – Midland (Ft. Jon Pardi)
“Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson)
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce

Music Video Of The Year

“I Bet You Think About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) – Taylor Swift ft. Chris Stapleton
“Longneck Way To Go” – Midland ft. Jon Pardi
“Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce
“Til You Can’t’” — Cody Johnson

cody johnson
Cody Johnson at CMT Artists of the Year. (Tammie Arroyo/Shutterstock)

Entertainer Of The Year

Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Morgan Wallen

Album Of The Year

Growin’ Up – Luke Combs
Humble Quest – Maren Morris
Palomino – Miranda Lambert
Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ – Lainey Wilson
Time, Tequila & Therapy – Old Dominon

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Luke Combs
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Ashley McBryde
Miranda Lambert
Carly Pearce
Carrie Underwood
Lainey Wilson

Vocal Group Of The Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo Of The Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Single Of The Year (Artist)

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis & Luke Bryan
“Half of My Hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini ft. Kenny Chesney
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce
“Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson
“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton

Song Of The Year (Writer)

“Buy Dirt” – Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Shane MacAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce
“Sand In My Boots” – Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
“Things A Man Oughta Know” – Lainey Wilson, Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton
“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

New Artist Of The Year

Walker Hayes
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum
Lainey Wilson

The 2022 CMA Awards are hosted by Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning. The present options performances from Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Kelsea Ballerini, Kelly Clarkson, Thomas Rhett with Katy Perry and extra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.